Here at Winter Haven Watersports, we want to ensure a fun and memorable experience! In order to do this we need YOUR help.  The following are some things that can help you save time upon your arrival to WHWS as well as Requirements to hit the water in one of our rentals

The Law requires

anyone born

after January 1,1988

must take the Safe Boaters course.

There are 2 options for this:

 

1. Take the Safe Boater Renter Course, which is valid for 90 days and only takes 30-40 min. Cost $10

2. Take the Lifetime Safe Boater Course, which takes 4-5 hours. Valid for lifetime. Cost FREE

Winter Haven Watersports Rules and Renter Responsibility 

Please keep in mind that we are located in a neighborhood on Lake Conine. In order to keep providing our rentals to you, we ask that you please respect the speed limit of 25MPH on Lake Conine Dr, as well as the Noise Ordinance in our neighborhood.

 

Damages:


Name on the rental booking is responsible for any damages of WHWS equipment as well as any other property damage caused to other private property.

 

Additional insurance is available for WHWS equipment.

 

$2500 fine for hitting any of the barefoot jumps on the lake

 

$10 late fee for every 5 min after the 1st 5 min of said rental time
 

****************Important Information********************

If you were born after January 1st, 1988 you are required to complete the Florida Safe Boating Test. There is no cost for this 4-6 hour course which is good for a lifetime.

 

Or you may take the Florida Boat Rental Test There is a charge for this 30 to 60 minute process that will allow you to rent a boat or PWC for up to 90 days

(863) 293-2753

Contact Us

1006 Lake Howard Drive South, Winter Haven, FL 33880, USA

©2019 by Winter Haven WaterSports.